Serving Berhamsted for 17 Years





Oakleys Estate Agents Home












Testimonials From Home Movers



You are welcome to inspect any of the original written testimonials held on file in our offices by arrangement, or speak to any one of our clients – with their permission – regarding their personal experience of moving with Oakleys.

"You were honest and upfront in all our dealings and we felt fully informed throughout a very long process. Oakleys dealt with us honestly, always returned calls and answered questions quickly. A very professional team who take pride in what they do and care about both buyers and sellers. "
Penny Hussein, September 2015

"Oakleys are very efficient, very friendly and kept us informed of any developments. Not an easy sale due to the circumstances however our experience could not have been improved in any way shape or form! "
Ron & Jean Stewart, August 2015

"I think the whole process was delivered with seamless teamwork and each member of staff was able to assist at each stage. It was like dealing with a family business with great empathy, always listening along with a proactive approach. Overall a great experience which exceeded my expectation of the process and the eventual outcome. "
Keith , July 2015

"Oakleys offered a calm, mature and constructive service with a determination to secure the sale and overcome any obstacles along the way. Everyone we spoke to was polite, calm and cheerful - your sales progressor Annette earned top marks for her determination and honest openness in working our way to the final sale. to summarise: In the many years of buying and selling properties we felt that Oakleys was the most supportive and understanding agent we had ever used. "
Frank Coley, July 2015

"Both Michael and Annette were extremely helpful and patient throughout. The Oakleys team were very supportive and encouraging offering excellent service - I was made to feel important! "
Daniel Malin, July 2015

"The honesty was refreshing. Excellent experience; friendly, informative and efficient - we really could not have asked for more. "
Emma Wilson, June 2015

"Thank you to you and your team for your services during the last nine months. Despite some frustrating moments we appreciated the amicable and friendly relationships established. Oakleys was a good choice of agency!"
Frank Coley, June 2015

"Supportive, professional, dedicated, friendly and positive. All the team were good especially Becky. "
Jonathon and Kate Holder, June 2015

"Excellent – friendly, informative, efficient. We really could not have asked for more. "
Emma Wilson, June 2015

"Made the whole selling process feel calm and run smoothly. The voucher to the Kings Arms was a nice touch. "
Helen Johnston, May 2015

"I love my new home and am settling in, so I hope I won’t be moving for a while. But this is just to say that if I decide to sell I would obviously come to Oakleys First and recommend your firm to others. "
Caitlin Adams , May 2015

"Straightforward, easy service. Made house buying easy. "
Kevin and Joanna Igoe, May 2015

"The service you have offered has been prompt, courteous, friendly and professional. In the same manner as when we bought through you 8 years ago, you have dealt with the sale of our house ever so efficiently. "
Laurent and Clare Menou, April 2015

"I would recommend Oakleys to anyone wishing to sell their home. The team are professional and have outstanding local knowledge and understanding of the property market. Great customer service. "
Ian and Sophie Lancaster , February 2015

"Refreshing Service often not associated with Estate Agents. Very happy customers! "
Marcus and Claire Holford , February 2015

"Very approachable, friendly, efficient with very effective communication. "
Frank Clarke, January 2015

"Everything that I needed was dealt with quickly and all questions and queries were given the time and attention needed. "
Margaret Stanion, January 2015

"You did a wonderful job securing a buyer very quickly after the collapse of the previous sale. I would highly recommend your service to everyone. "
Cecile Ward, November 2014

"Communication was first class! "
Donald Greig, October 2014

"In a potentially stressful situation I found Oakleys very professional and supportive. "
Jane Mackenzie, September 2014

"Oakleys found me a buyer when other agents couldn’t. I felt as though I was part of their team, they were so friendly and at the same time professional. "
Valerie Williams, September 2014

"It was a refreshing experience dealing with Oakleys compared with other past dealings with Estate Agents. Your staff care and were enthusiastic and interested. "
Sarah Maidment, July 2014

"Oakleys are good at what they do, and they are very friendly and professional. "
Alison Taylor , July 2014

"Professional and Knowledgeable team. They make you feek they genuinely care. Always return calls and chase up on your behalf. I can’t recommend them enough. "
David and Rebecca Griffith, June 2014

"Saved my sanity! – our vendor also unprompted praised Oakleys approach to us at a viewing of the property. "
Emlyn and Sarah Lamburn , April 2014

"Very Relaxed. At times when we thought that we would never sell or even find a property the team at Oakleys were always on hand to put us at ease and ensured a successful sale and purchase. "
Sally Rowbotham, March 2014

"All round positive experience – working with Becky being the biggest plus. "
Jane Gaherty, March 2014

"A pleasure to do business with you!"
Les Dimes, February 2014

"Attentive, caring and supportive. Kind friendly team who took personal care and interest in us – lovely with our little boy. "
Helen Buckwell , February 2014

"Excellent service with a smile and results! It was just a general feeling that you all knew what you were doing – very re-assuring in the whole house selling process, something I knew little about. "
Theresa Hill, January 2014

" We received impeccable service and genuine ‘human’ understanding from the staff at Oakleys. It truly was an awful experience made considerably less painful thanks to Becky and all the team. Open more offices!! "
Robyn and Chris Cann, January 2014

"Very supportive and proactive- the sales office always responded quickly to queries and very frankly to our questions."
Richard and Nicola Coles, December 2013

"Warm, friendly, professional and value for money. "
Jim and Nina Gilbert , December 2013

"On behalf of myself and Dan we would like to say a huge thank you for all your help and support with selling our house. The service you have provided has been impeccable; the professionalism of everyone at Oakleys has been outstanding. I think the fact that we purchased our house from you in 2007 and came back to you in 2013 is testimony of your service. We would like to say a special thank you to Becky who has been amazing throughout the whole process."
Emily and Dan Street, December 2013

"We welcomed the weekly updates and feel satisfied that you did your job well! "
Linda Tomkinson, November 2013

"A very good and thorough service; we felt we were in safe hands and the staff were always polite, honest and helpful. "
Jennifer D'urban and Jack Skelton, November 2013

"I liked the marketing tactics in the first instance along with the service and politeness of the staff. Oakleys showed tenacity in marketing the property after a couple of 'let downs' - both of which had nothing to do with the property itself. In summary Oakleys are professional, attentive, detailed, exemplary and polite. "
Martin Fifield, October 2013

"Friendly helpful staff willing to give answers without any difficulties - very good overall. "
Catherine Mix, October 2013

"We had contact with several estate agents during our house search. we thought that Oakleys were the warmest and most professional of all of them. Your staff are very attentive and dealt with our queries proactively. The best agent we have experienced! "
Simon Williams and Sandra Martinez, October 2013

"Oakleys are friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. They genuinely seemed as happy and excited about the purchase of the property as we were. Although we didn’t have any problems we felt we could approach the team if we did. Oakleys kept in touch throughout and were good at liaising with our solicitor to keep us informed. We were very happy with the service we received."
Laura Kennedy, September 2013

"All the staff are very helpful and polite with nothing being too much trouble. The weekly updates during the sales process were extremely helpful- overall a pleasant polite team. "
Dionne Thompson, September 2013

"The Oakleys team are first class; I found the staff were always helpful and friendly. "
Lawrence Phillips, September 2013

"Oakleys are professional, friendly and not too pushy; a very supportive, positive and encouraging personal service."
Sue Welling, September 2013

" Oakleys have friendly and very supportive staff; we felt they treated us as an individual; overall very friendly, helpful and professional.""
Sue Atkinson, September 2013

"Oakleys are a friendly team with good local knowledge of the housing market and provided an honest assessment of our home. The team helped us sell our home twice (!) and we are now very happy in our new home – thank you! "
Rick and Pru Murray, September 2013

"Oakleys' staff are helpful, attentive and efficient. Oakleys were extremely proactive with regular telephone contact throughout the progression of the purchase. All members of staff were very approachable, extremely polite and helpful. "
Carol and Peter Kerrigan, August 2013

" We've used Oakleys on more than one occasion – the office staff are very friendly. In summary, excellent - Oakleys stands out from other estate agents because the team are so professional and proactive."
Belinda and John McGinley, August 2013

"The Oakleys' team were all so charming and helpful; they kept me informed of events and were quick and efficient. "
Joan Butler, August 2013

"The Oakleys sales team were always polite and cheerful and we always received advice when required – the sales team were amazing!"
Mr & Mrs Bevan , August 2013

" Oakleys offered a very professional service even when the process got tricky and stressful! We always felt that they were doing their best for us and that we were in a safe pair of hands."
Sarah Whale , July 2013

"Oakleys have excellent staff that one really warmed to. Overall a faultless experience – many thanks indeed! Thank you and all your staff so much for everything."
Judy Medrington , June 2013

"Oakleys are helpful and professional – excellent!"
Bradley Nunn , June 2013

"We always found Oakleys to be very honest, efficient and easy to deal with. The Oakleys team were totally supportive, proactive and a ‘Can do’ attitude – brilliant. Everything happened efficiently with no time wasting. The negotiation process was fantastic and we achieved the price we wanted. The whole experience was great – honest, friendly and efficient."
Caroline Smales , May 2013

"As stressful as moving is, Oakleys were a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone who needs the services of a professional and supportive estate agent. You’re doing a great job and it was a pleasure dealing with your agency!"
Richard Brown , April 2013

"Oakleys provided good communication, politeness and efficiency. The whole team were equally as good. They did all that was required throughout the sale."
Trevor Dawson , April 2013

" As a first time buyer I was new to the whole process. Oakleys went out of their way to make it as easy as possible; the whole team were great from the viewing to support materials they send out and in weekly update calls – just an excellent level of service! I work in marketing and would be very pleased if my team offered that level of service to customers."
Anthony Phillips , March 2013

" I wanted to sincerely express our thanks for the truly professional way that the whole Oakleys team have handled our sale. I will have no doubt in recommending Oakleys, I think you have customer service very well sorted. Your local knowledge and reassuring advice has been invaluable, and we really have appreciated the clear and honest communication."
Michael Brooke , March 2013

"From the beginning when Becky came round to value our house I felt confident that the Oakleys team would do a good job selling our house. They kept me informed throughout and explained each stage as we went along. They were friendly and efficient. Oakleys were supportive throughout. It’s a stressful time and everyone I dealt with was very aware of this and made every effort to make the whole experience as pleasant and stress free as it could be!"
Sophie Silverwood-Cope , March 2013

"From the moment I walked into Oakleys office I felt I was in good hands. I was listened to, what was agreed to was acted upon quickly. All my questions were taken seriously and answered. I felt supported throughout the whole process of selling my house. All the members of the team I had dealings with were excellent - a real credit to the company. Good communication, courteous service and staff prepared to go the extra mile - 10/10!"
Katherine Pickford , February 2013

"The Oakleys team provide bespoke customer service – thanks Michael, you have a great team. "
H.Keighley-Eistub , February 2013

"A good experience - Oakleys were thoughtful and professional. All team members were helpful and provided an excellent service."
W.M & M.D Bahadur , February 2013

"Oakleys offer a great, reliable and honest service. Whilst going through a difficult time in my life the team members were supportive, caring and professional at all time. The best estate agents I’ve used!"
Joanne Hills , February 2013.

"Oakleys are very professional and helpful throughout; they’re quick to respond to emails and telephone queries. In summary Oakleys are pleasant, helpful and we would use Oakleys again in an instant. "
Katie Margetts & James Rogers, February 2013

"Oakleys are a wonderful team, professional, proactive and supportive; even when the going got tough they remained calm and positive! They were a great team who obviously work extremely well together and communicated well. Oakleys are dedicated to doing the best job possible. "
Angela Wieckowicz , January 2013

"I would like to say thank you and your team for all the superb work that you put in right from the time of the first viewing up to moving day. Oakleys’ staff were always helpful, cheerful and supportive. We always felt you had our best interests at heart and were quick to offer help and assistance. "
Clive Baxter , January 2013

"From start to finish the help, contact, support and friendliness of all staff made the whole process run very smoothly and ‘lightened my load’. I never felt alone and thank everyone for that. The contact from all staff is commendable. Being punctual for all viewings was impressive and the guidance through the whole selling process was outstanding. I must add that all your staff were or should I say are an asset to Oakleys. Nothing was too much trouble for all your staff – I considered them all very friendly and gave me good advice. Choosing Oakleys was the best decision I made."
Wendy Brookes , January 2013

" Oakleys’ marketing strategy was an instant ‘breath of fresh air’ … from the very start Oakleys’ approach seemed more personal and measured to our particular situation. The house had been on the market in Berkhamsted for approximately 10 months, lots of viewings but no offers with three previous local agents. Oakleys offered two options that their competitors did not: a strategy bespoke to our situation and a much more personal and supportive approach; particularly when things got sticky due to chain issues in the final strait. You really got the feeling that all members of the team, Kathryn, Becky and Michele especially, were all pulling for you. The sale finally went to plan exactly how promised. Thank you so much!! "
Jan Wieckowicz , January 2013

"Oakleys are efficient and always do what they say they will; they make clients feel special and are very, very helpful. Top class! The best agent ever we’ve ever used. "
Ursula Bennett, January 2013

"The whole selling experience was handled professionally and with a high standard of customer care. We had no concerns and no complaints about the service Oakleys provided. The Oakleys team were all fantastic. They were always positive but never pushy (like a lot of other agents we were dealing with) their support was extremely helpful to our family. Kathryn was especially kind on several occasions when things got a bit stressful and emotional! To summarise – an excellent agency! Compared to other agencies they go above and beyond to be helpful and keep you informed through the whole process. We were very impressed by the whole team and are recommending them to everyone we know. "
Joanna Wright, December 2012

"Oakleys were very supportive and proactive; it is difficult to balance being both the agent to the client and ‘marriage-broker’ to prospective purchasers but Oakleys managed that well. In summary Oakleys are very professional and focused on achieving good results for both clients and prospective purchasers. "
Jim Hepburn , November 2012.

"Oakleys' staff were genuinely very friendly. I was kept informed at all times regarding my house before, during and after the sale. You were all very approachable - everybody I spoke to always seemed very helpful and genuinely interested in selling my house; I had every faith in you doing so and you did. I just wished I'd used you sooner. Before using Oakleys I had a few friends that had recommended them to me. I cannot fault the service that I received. You made me feel that I could talk to anyone of you at the office. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to others. I don't think you could improve on the service that you provide and I'd like to say a big thank you for everything. "
Julie Darby, November 2012

"Oakleys are an extremely efficient and helpful estate agent who strive to give you the most smooth service with friendly staff and a beautiful office. Moving house couldn't have been easier and as stress free as it was!! Thank you. "
Angela Haldane, October 2012

"Oakleys are efficient and professional. A very positive and friendly experience. "
Sheila Nardone, October 2012

"I would recommend Oakleys because they offer a friendly, professional and efficient service. Michael and Becky were always ready to listen and act upon any problems which arose. There were times when our sale and purchase was very difficult and it was good to know that Becky in particular listened to the problems and sorted them out. Becky even sent me flowers when I was particularly low!! Oakleys offer a professional, caring and efficient service from start to finish. The service could not have been improved. When things went wrong they were solved as soon as possible. "
Claire Dukes, September 2012

"All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The experience was a pleasure. "
June Allan, September 2012

"Michael, Becky and team - great work! Oakleys are friendly, efficient and professional. You also introduced us to an excellent solicitor and removal company. "
Marcus Bennett, August 2012

"Overall we came to you on a recommendation and feel that you fully delivered on our expectation. Michele and Becky were our lifelines in the process; always friendly and humorous. Each potential buyer was debriefed and handled well. Our expectations were made more realistic (diplomatically thanks to Becky!) Oakleys were efficient, supportive and friendly throughout the sale. We feel that the whole experience was handled well. "
Kathy Taylor, July 2012

"Oakleys' staff are extremely competent, very pleasant and respond to questions very quickly. Responding to worried customers questions is very important. The Oakleys experience was very pleasant. The easiest experience we have ever had of selling and buying houses, being a couple who have had to move often (through work) in the past. "
David Innes-Lumsden, July 2012

"All Oakleys' staff seem to have great empathy with your clients providing good service and positive feedback. An excellent experience over a potentially stressful time. Well done. "
Dave Farndon, June 2012

"It is a stressful experience buying and selling a house (especially at our age) however, the staff at Oakleys made every effort to minimise our anxiety (most successfully) by their kind approach. Oakleys’ team have friendly staff that showed personal interest; all were very good, cheerful and helpful."
Roger & Rosemary Bierrum, June 2012

"Oakleys were helpful, always returned calls, reduced the stress of the transaction and were very supportive. This was a difficult transaction - Oakleys kept our spirits up with humour and professionalism. "
Sarah Furniss, June 2012

"An initial, very practical and helpful discussion on selling tactics and possible selling prices. A very efficient and friendly service from everyone. Lots of updates on the sale by both phone and email. I genuinely felt you were all anxious to achieve a satisfactory sale as smoothly as possible and genuinely pleased for me when all was settled. The whole experience has been a very positive one and I honestly enjoyed the whole process with you. Just keep doing what you do - friendly and thoroughly professional service. I almost wish I had another house to sell!"
Grace Duckworth, May 2012

"The Oakleys team always kept me updated which was great. They were always welcoming on all my many visits. They really are a good team - Michael is very lucky. Because of the team I would certainly recommend Oakleys. A good experience - well done Oakleys! "
Maggi Merritt, May 2012

"Oakleys provided helpfulness with the offer through to the completion date; have a good reputation and follow through to completion. "
Lisa Moore, May 2012

"Oakleys are the best agents I've dealt with - calm , approachable, professional and proactive. Clearly very aware of the current market locally. Communicated very clearly about any changes we needed to achieve the sale. Very supportive throughout the negotiation and exchange process. Daily updates on progress and very good at calmly pushing all sides. made sale itself remarkably stress free. "
Emily Caporn, April 2012

"I have little experience of house sales and I thought this particular sale was long and arduous. The difficulties seemed to be handled with patience and skill and assurance that we would gwt there somehow together. Becky gave an assurance of professional calm,Michele was always cheerful and friendly; when the going got tough Michael went into overdrive. I felt the Oakleys team were very much on my side right through a difficult period of time - dogged determination saw it through with infinite patience and effort."
Brian Moss, April 2012

"Becky came prepared for the appraisal with documents relating to similar properties to enable her to make an informed price decision rather than looking at previous sales in the road - I thought this was a good approach. From day one I thought the team were very professional and confident. They offered suggestions on preparing the house for sale and kept me up to date following each viewing. when the offer came in the negotiator told me they would negotiate further - they did, and it covered your fee so I was very happy. "
Ian Harris, March 2012

"Oakleys have sold other houses in the area recently; they knew the local market in Bovingdon/Chesham; professional and good marketing of properties for sale. As a purchaser our experience of Oakleys was good and we would consider Oakleys for future transactions."
Amanda Byer, March 2012

"Oakleys were very supportive, I'm sure I was a pain as its 23 years since I moved but they were unfailingly helpful and friendly. the team maintained constant contact to keep me up to date, had a great attitude with helpful advice. Oakleys were efficient and always responded fast to any queries - I wish you were selling the property I'm buying!"
Sue Judd, March 2012

"Oakleys were very professional, easy to communicate with on all levels; always calm and courteous. Excellent all round service. "
David & Susan Howe, March 2012

"Oakleys were professional, prompt and reliable. Becky was fantastic, a real asset and a pleasure to do business with "
Oakleys Seller - name withheld, February 2012

"Very good service. Oakleys have friendly, efficient staff and were always available to talk to me and help in anyway quickly. The team were always ready to help myself and my children out with any query. Thanks for all you have done for us. "
Melanie Bettridge, February 2012

"Meeting Michael in the first instance was warm and welcoming. The Oakleys experience was satisfying and ultimately successful, despite a slow market. I felt the personal attention level was good. The Oakleys team stuck at it despite various roadblocks along the way -well done! "
Peter Morgan, February 2012

"After experiencing another agency whilst buying my new place I realised that Oakleys was a far superior agency. Becky was outstanding; followed the sale right through with solicitors and gave me regular updates. "
Barbara Morris, February 2012

"Overall good and very proactive; sorted problems and adressed concerns well. Michael was a great help and Marion was very friendly. Becky dealt with completion well. "
Barin Dodhia, January 2012

"The staff were always very helpful if we had a query. The Champagne was a nice touch on completion "
Karen Johnson, January 2012

" Oakleys were very proactive in selling our home, very proactive in finding us a home and good communication at all times. Always honest even when you knew the conversation would be difficult. The team worked well together and overall you cared about us as people and not just the sale. Thank you. We couldn't have done it without you. "
Gill & Jonathan Clifford, December 2011

"Oakleys are very friendly and professional, always returned calls and kept us up todate with situation - very efficient. Becky was particularly helpful and always cheerful on the phone! Nothing was too much trouble and she always called when she said she would. Michelle was also very friendly and helpful. You definitely helped push the sale along by chasing the relevant parties. Very impressed by overall service. "
Catherine Burrell, December 2011

"Well organised - good leadership, nice to deal with - friendly staff. Generally a friendly and straightforward business to work with. "
Oakleys Purchaser - name withheld, November 2011

" The most memorable experience was the buyers emailing you two days prior to exchange of contracts saying they were pulling out of the sale. However awful it was at the time for all concerned, we felt you dealt with that situation very professionally and coolly in the circumstances. Thankfully the sale was salvaged because of your handling of things we felt. A big thanks to Becky who came to the house to explain things which we felt was so kind and could not have been easy. All of your staff were very polite, friendly and easy to talk to and very professional which we liked. We were given honest advice - even when we didn't want to hear it perhaps! Oakleys were proactive in terms of monitoring regular viewings and when we met to discuss a price reduction we felt our concerns re price were listened to. A professional friendly service and Michael even recommended the removal company we used."
Richard Batten & Tracy Pike, November 2011

"Oakleys have been great in guiding us through our first time buying experience. They provide a friendly service, easy to get hold of, always available on the phone. Towards the end of our purchase, Becky chased solicitors on our behalf due to our complicated case which relieved us of lots of pressure. "
Joel Rowbotham, October 2011

"Very positive. Very helpful. Very knowledgable. Communication whether via phone, text, email or post was always first class. It was a pleasure even though we haven't progressed to a sale - next time we consider a move yours will be the number we call! "
Clare Ball, October 2011

"Oakleys are professional, friendly and efficient. Becky - very good, efficient, professional. Oakleys team were very supportive and diplomatic - overall positive. "
M Gitsham & L Wells, October 2011

"Very happy with advice, strategy and sales techniques - all of which paid off! Oakleys provide good knowledge of the local market and good exposure of the property to London buyers. "
Gill Eaton, October 2011

"Oakleys are helpful and polite, taking time to resolve issues along the way; even after lots of problems you all still had the energy.You were very supportive, constantly trying to resolve a problem if it arose. In summary - a long journey full of events, but with your help and lots of patience on both sides it came to a satisfactory conclusion for all. "
P C Weston, October 2011

" Oakleys staff are always prompt and friendly. Professional yet personable. Efficient but good humoured. Oakleys are happy to admit an hic-ups, though there were very few. It seems as though you have good systems which allow anyone to know what's happening at any point and no need to chase. To have regular updates was to have peace of mind that we were not forgotten. I will almost miss the calls - offset by the relief of a completed sale.Hurrah! Becky is always cheerful, efficient, effective and wise; but all the team are friendly, reliable, polite and well informed."
Oakleys Seller - name withheld, September 2011

"You were perfect! Your wonderful staff always responded to questions. I was recommended to use Oakleys by my daughter and son in law. Michelle and Becky provided me with memorable service and I would absolutely recommend Oakleys to others. "
Inga Noren, September 2011

"Oakleys constantly kept us up to date; a friendly team always happy to help - Becky still dealt with us with a smile even with constant hounding!! Oakleys were extremely supportive; they really helped with any questions we had and we always felt they were chasing all parties for us. Although it was a longer process than we would have liked, Becky and the team were extremely proactive."
Sofie West, September 2011

"A realistic approach to marketing; proactive in progressing the sale, supportive in advice in dealing with our buyers and prospective vendors. Oakleys are professional, knowledgable and focused - all Oakleys team members provided an excellent seamless service. "
Richard Edwards, September 2011

"Polite, helpful and efficient staff. Very supportive - the procedure was made as easy as possible. "
Maureen Timson, September 2011

"Oakleys were very professional, clear precise and informative. Becky was always extremely professional, eloquent, helpful and a pleasure to deal with."
A R Marlin, September 2011

"Oakleys were proactive on both sides of our sale, both keeping the pressure on the buyer whilst keeping us in the loop without being prompted. Oakleys were professional, competitive and easy to deal with throughout the sale of our property. We were pleased with the service they provided and would recommend to others."
Stuart Jeffrey, August 2011

" Oakleys provided me with confidence in their ability to get the best price for my house and confidence they would secure buyers with true buying capability. There was an honest and straightforward approach from Michael giving peace of mind that Oakleys would find the best solution for me as a seller. Oakleys were both proactive and supportive and I would recommend and use them again"
Nikki Hawes, August 2011

" Oakleys provided regular discussions regarding marketing and pricing structure and were always keeping me informed."
Vikki Welling, August 2011

"The staff at Oakleys were helpful, supportive and friendly. There was ongoing support and sensitivity offered by Becky who was with us all the way to the end of a long road to ownership. "
Francesca Olmi, August 2011

" Unfortunately it was the difficulties with our own buyers which delayed our purchase with Oakleys. This was an extremely stressful process for us but Oakleys were excellent at helping us through this and keeping an open dialogue with us and the vendor through out. The multiple means of communicating were very flexible eg. text, email, phone. great for some one with a busy lifestyle. I wish Oakleys were the agents selling my house during our move rather than those I had instructed."
Rob Barnes, July 2011

" Oakleys are nice people to deal with; I was very happy with Oakleys service and they were professional in every way. Thank you."
Jane Pearcy, July 2011

" A very helpful service throughout; both before our offer but also ongoing throughout the buying process and beyond! Oakleys were very supportive/proactive - quite unlike 'normal' estate agents. Great experience."
Kate Badham, June 2011

" We had a good number viewings during what seemed to be a slow down in the housing market, so I feel Oakleys were proactive in ensuring the viewings were consistent. The communication and support from the whole team was good. The team at Oakleys provided us with a good level of service pre and post sale; there was always a friendly reception and they were honest about market prices and trends. After the sale had been agreed Becky provided great communications with all parties involved to ensure the sale completed quickly and without issue."
Jane Saunders, June 2011

"I was delighted with the way the whole process was conducted. Very efficient, honest and sensitive. Just excellent all round service. Thank you."
Hilary Smith, June 2011

" Oakleys offer a professional approach, excellent marketing and sold the house very quickly. They were proactive in remarketing my property following the previous buyers falling through via another agency. Supportive through the entire process. Excellent!"
Nicola Eames, May 2011

" Oakleys have friendly, helpful and communicative staff; Stress free - relatively! Oakleys kept us more up to date with progress through out than the solicitors. A very positive experience."
Sarah & Leon Roberts, May 2011

" Professional, helpful and cheerful; As buyers Oakleys were helpful, cheerful and efficient throughout. They greatly assisted in the purchase without giving the impression they were compromising their client's interests at any point."
James Dunne, May 2011

" Oakleys are knowledgable of the area, efficient and friendly. The house sold in two days to the 2nd viewer; a good professional and painless service; Becky kept the sale on track and our nerves! Thank you. "
Julia & Robert Carter, May 2011

"Very professional - Oakleys are top of my list of agents to go to if/when we come to sell our house. There was always someone at the end of the phone and you turned up at the right house at the right time - not something your competitors could manage! Keep doing the work you're doing."
Michael & Maria Jennings, April 2011

"A friendly and willing service by all team members we encountered - either in person or on the phone. Mostly very good communication. this was especially important for us given that we were in Germany throughout the process. Although clearly aware that you were employed by the vendor - we did feel that you took our situation on board and supported us through out the process; again communication was the key."
Brigitta Case, April 2011

"Oakleys always kept me informed with what was going on with the sale of my home; very helpful staff and always happy to give me the answers I needed; they always treated me like a customer and not just interested in the sale of my home. The experience was very good and I would recommend Oakleys to others; the team were always happy to help, sometimes at short notice. Keep doing what you're doing as I was pleased with how you dealt with me."
Darren Slattery, March 2011

"Friendly staff, clear information, good service. Becky was particularly helpful after our offer was accepted and worked hard to keep things moving for us "
Sara Penn Williams, February 2011

"Thank you for all your help and effort in selling my property. It definitely was not an easy process for many reasons (me included!) and you dealt with it in a thorough and professional manner through out. "
Joe Barnes, February 2011

"Great patience and skills in negotiation during a very stressful period. Oakleys are keen, active, friendly, professional and hardworking. "
Martyn Brown, February 2011

"We felt Oakleys worked really hard at getting the viewings and pushing for a sale. The photos of the house looked great and you worked well around the fact we had small children whose routine we didn't want to disrupt. You also worked hard after the offer was accepted to push the salethrough. We thought you were all supportive and proactive during the process - which is stressful - and aslo helped with our purchase. Overall very happy. "
Sarah Chasey, February 2011

"Excellent estate agents - determined to put a deal in place; professional and willing to help. "
Carol Peattie, February 2011

"As per my previous experience - excellent, very helpful, personable and honest. Oakleys made what can be a very stressful process run smoothly over what could have seemed a very long time! "
Bethan Williams, January 2011

"Wasn't a stereotypical estate agent and that's exactly what I was looking for - sold my house quickly , great professional service. All I could hope for in an estate agent - I would highly recommend Oakleys! "
Tom Rusk, January 2011

"Friendly service by all the members of staff. Honest and professional. Oakleys were very supportive and proactive - the best estate agents we have ever used. "
Michele Learoyd-Taylor, January 2011

"Very helpful and sympathetic - very professional. "
Tessa Davidson, December 2010

"Oakleys did the job - professional from start to finish. "
Mr D S Richards, December 2010

"I felt that all the agents are very approachable, honest, very professional and have very good local knowledge. Becky handled our transaction brilliantly, she's calm, efficient and has a sense of humour. It was a very smooth and professionally handled transaction with a happy ending! "
Annabel Carroll, November 2010

"Friendly and knowledgable staff - excellent. "
Denise Delderfield, November 2010

"Professional, great customer service, good feedback. Would definitely use again and recommend. "
Neil Johnson, November 2010

"Oakleys provided efficiency in showing prospective buyers around the property and keeping me up to date on feed back from buyers. Also assistance in driving contracts through quickly once buyers had been found. A very efficient and knowledgable organisation. "
Michael Graham, October 2010

"Very pleasant helpful staff. Very patient with all our questions and decision making. Becky was extremely happy, polite and a pleasure to work with. "
Carolyn Hendry, October 2010

"A very good experience - liaising with my vendors was a great help. Oakleys were polite and worked late so that I could call in as late as 6:30pm. "
Christopher Talbot - Ponsonby, October 2010

"As was highlighted later on in the process we were very lucky we made the right choice with our estate agents. You proved leagues ahead of the others we met through our purchase chain! Were it down to them we would never have sold our house. Great from start to finish. Very professional - thank you all so very very much. "
Faye Morley - Medlar, September 2010

"The initial meeting with Michael at home was reassuring and he did a good job in making us feel that we were in the hands of an expert without being in any way pushy. The number of viewings organised was impressive and feedback was useful. Totally supportive, we felt you were working with and for us. In summary - professional, confident , friendly, supportive, not pushy, good team work. "
George Kountourou, September 2010

"After the first time buyer pulled out the team really kept up the momentum and found a new buyer straight away. Honest, professional advice, not just telling you what you want to hear. Incredibly pro active. No need to ever enquire as to progress of the sale. All staff thoroughly pleasant to speak to and very reliable with information. By far the most professional friendly and expert of all the Berkhamsted estate agents I have used. Not the first time I have used Oakleys and I'm sure it won't be the last."
Lloyd Smith, September 2010

"First rate communication, preparation for each viewing and valuable feedback - I felt informed at all stages. Uber professional and effective. "
Louise Brookes, September 2010

"My experience of Oakleys is of a friendly, supportive, professional team of experts. Equally able to conduct business and build relationships allowing the client to feel assured that they are in safe hands. I have already recommended Oakleys to others and would certainly use your services again."
Angela Dixon, September 2010

"Found the team supportive; very proactive particularly initially at getting the house sold. Friendly, efficient, upmarket! "
Isobel Marsh, September 2010

"Friendliness and courtesy - Oakleys listened to my concerns and acted upon them. A personal service in all aspects of the transaction from beginning to end. "
Teresa Clarke, August 2010

"Your sales staff were very competent as were your progress monitoring staff. "
RN Elderton, August 2010

"A pleasant, honourable team. The staff were very friendly without pretentiousness"
Michelle Frey, August 2010

"Found Oakleys to be extremely efficient proactive and helpful - I felt I was high priority. "
Rachel Purser, August 2010

"Immensely positive and supportive. I have never experienced such a professional approach from an estate agents before. The manner in which Oakleys conducted themselves contrasted starkly with the previous Berkhamsted agent. I would happily speak to any potential customers in the future and recommend them to Oakleys. Thank you for all you have done. "
Warren Samuel, July 2010

"We feel Oakleys were very proactive - our queries were always answered in a timely manner. A friendly, thorough, swift and responsive service. "
R obert Noakes, July 2010

"Oakleys team are fantastic, have never dealt with an estate agent who are so professional, friendly, enthusiastic and with great knowledge about their job. We would definitely use Oakleys again and will always recommend them to others. Have dealt with ALL estate agents in Berkhamsted and Oakleys are on a different level to the others. "
John and Belinda McGinley, July 2010

" Fantastic! We had our property on the market with another Berkhamsted agent and were very disappointed - we found them to be reactive, took their foot of the pedal once the sale was agreed and almost on the buyer's side. Oakleys were the opposite - attentive, proactive, supportive yet realistic. Becky was a pleasure to deal with - a real contrast to the previous agency - it restored my faith in estate agencies!! "
Alex Hardy, July 2010

"From the outset Oakleys were helpful and reliable, always pleasant, courteous and willing to oblige. "
Morny Abramian, July 2010

"Friendly and courteous. a personal service in all aspects of the transaction from beginning to end. "
Teresa Clarke, July 2010

"Always helpful, polite and courteous. Always excellent at keeping me in the picture and responding to any calls. all the team were exceedingly helpful in so many ways. "
Gillian Webb, July 2010

"Helpful, polite and reliable! "
Malcolm Stodell, June 2010

"I felt that I received a very good house selling service from Oakleys it compared very well to the poor service we received selling our London house. Constant updates and communications were excellent. It was a very personal service and we really got the impression that Michael and his team cared about us "
Gary Spanswick & Nicola Foster, June 2010

"I would like to express my appreciation for the friendly and professional manner in which you and your staff dealt with my property sale. I would have no hesitation in using Oakleys in the future. "
John Wright, June 2010

"Many thanks for your help and support with my house sale and our house purchase. You have been professional throughout and would certainly recommend you. "
Julia Morris, June 2010

"Good customer service, constant updates and information on procedure, prompt call returns. Professional, efficient and enjoyable as purchasing a house can be. Excellent! "
Nigel Jones, May 2010

"Honest, not too 'salesey' and you negotiated - up the offer prices. The first time we went to ascertain whether we should put our property on the market (due to market conditions) you advised us not to. When we then decided to sell 12 months later we only came to you. Very positive! "
Lyndsey Underhill, May 2010

"I was impressed with all your staff - I felt the team worked extremely hard; we were kept informed of appointments and you did the job in good time. "
Ian Jackson, May 2010

"Oakleys are easy to deal with, return calls and sell property! "
Moray Duguid, March 2010

"A very personal service; I was kept up to date and in the loop as much as possible given the number of parties involved; excellent local knowledge, friendly, professional and trustworthy. I do felt you cared rather than just being in it for the commission. "
Kate Kendall, February 2010

"Excellent! they always kept in contact despite the fact I live in Cornwall; I would recommend Oakleys to anyone. "
Eunice Rourke, February 2010

" Stress free. On My first phone call to Michael to put an offer in on the property - I immediately had a trust that I had not got from other agents."
Neil Weisberger, January 2010

" We have to say that everyone we met was fantastic. we found it to be a very positive experience. Michael was very hands on and if we needed to speak to him personally we always could. We felt we were always listened to and that we were in safe hands."
Aimee Temple, January 2010

" Warm and friendly service from all the team members. Gave good sound advice without being pushy or 'salesy'. We felt that the team wanted what was best for us. They were all extremely supportive, helpful and cheerful."
Jane Tobin, January 2010

" Positive and painless. Oakleys made the stressful experience of selling a property far more manageable than it might have been and were thoroughly professional and friendly throughout. We always felt reassured and well supported with Oakleys acting on our behalf in an objective way.""
Tessa Willy, January 2010

" Personal service from all the staff including the owner. Appeared to be working hard for seller and buyer; a delicate balance which was managed very well."
P R Davies, December 2009

" Very positive, friendly and professional."
Howard Smith, December 2009

" Professional throughout, excellent at building relationships, approachable (even calls to mobile out of 'office hours') and friendly. Excellent service from all staff."
Elise and Jamie Mathews, December 2009

" Very professional, kept me informed and updated with my purchase; would use Oakleys in the future to sell, not all happy with my actual selling agent"
Donna Cowman, December 2009

" Stress free and smooth; out of 100 I would say 95%. After all there is always room for improvement!"
Carolyn Alecock, December 2009

" It was a very positive experience to work with an estate agency who were professional, genuine and honest throughout. Even though moving can be frustrating at the best of times Oakleys helped to take a lot of the stress out of the situation. It was refreshing not to have to summarise the situation to every different person you spoke to in the office. As soon as you mentioned yor name the team member seemed to know exactly where in the process of moving you were even if you'd not spoken to them before. we felt as if we were kept informed throughout the move"
Tim and Vickie Bevan, November 2009

" detailed feedback, personal attention, friendly and attentive staff. very supportive and understanding of our situation"
Sally Lound, November 2009

" I feel the team was very supportive and in particular very proactive. Pleasant staff and team who would listen"
Marika Cooper, October 2009

" Very professional, good knowledge of the local market - understanding not pushy. Very proactive - managed a day of initial viewings from which three potential buyers came forward. we hope in the future to go back on the market and would not hesitate to use Oakleys again "
Jane Sayle, October 2009

" All the team seems to be happy and enjoy their jobs helping people. Always friendly and willing to help"
Koula Malekou, October 2009

" Good communication and effort to get people in for viewings. Fast and efficient. Reliable - always carried through requests"
Linda Rayner, October 2009

" Efficient and professional service. Ethical approach to business. Exceptional - the best estate agent I have ever used. Please feel free to use any of my comments as testimonial"
Alan Parry, October 2009

" Got lots of buyers through the door as promised. Quick sale - did what they said they would. Excellent."
Stephanie Harden, October 2009

" I cannot say enough positive things about the team at Berkhamsted. Best agents we ever worked with. Service, feedback, patience - everything. Oakleys met, managed and exceeded all and any expectations"
Guy Rushworth, September 2009

" I have been looking for a property for a year and Oakleys were the best agency I dealt with by far and the best in Berkhamsted. Always reliable, friendly, accommodating, available and supportive. I will definitely use them in the future"
Emily Pollet, September 2009

" Excellent. Every single person I have spoken to at Oakleys has been courteous, helpful and professional; furthermore they have been personable in a way that I have not previously experienced with any other agency. I shouls also add that I was highly impressed with how everyone I ever spoke to on the phone knew the exact details of the transaction and what stage it was at. Your staff are a credit to you and your company"
Henry Zimmet, September 2009

" We were pleased with the help we received from your company at every stage. Good from every aspect - carry on the good work"
Iris Watson, September 2009

" Good - a high level of customer service delivering an efficient and professional service throughout the purchase process with good knowledge and experience on a local level"
Paul Prendergast, September 2009

" Very helpful. Fast, efficient and excellent service"
Sonja Macmillan, August 2009

" Good - friendly, professional, did what neede to be done. Best experience we've had of estate agents in Berkhamsted. Best on the High St in our opinion - most friendly and helpful"
S Clayton - Jones, August 2009

" All staff were polite and efficient; a good professional service"
John Stuart, August 2009

" Kindly - sensitive and sympathetic; they know their stuff! No complaints only praise"
Doris Weaving, August 2009

" Good personal care by all members of the team that we came into contact with. Very professional, good track record - only hear good things and personal service"
Frances Roberts, August 2009

" Very positive experience"
C Grimsdale, August 2009

" Helpful, efficient and honest. Would and will use oakleys when we come to sell"
David Bannister, July 2009

" Very friendly and polite. Thank you for your help and support!"
Hitomi Yamagishi-Dupille, July 2009

" I knew that it wasn't the best moment to need to sell a house but all of you were great; you were all so helpful. Thank you!"
Emma Norrington, July 2009

" Oakleys strive to offer a superior service. This was evident from the outset when I was approaching other agents in the town. Complimentary services, especially the 'Home Presentation' report were a bonus. Staff always willing to discuss, advise - approachable in the office even without an appointment. Explanations helped with marketing discussions during a difficult time in the selling market"
Pam Wilkie, June 2009

" A relaxed and positive approach to valuing my flat. It was never a pushy experience. You priced homes honestly and get results"
Jeanette Ager, June 2009

" Honest and friendly approach. Excellent advice to secure a sale through the recommended approach. A pleasant and successful sale achieved in very short time within a difficult market. We benefitted most from the home presentation lady who told us what to change, hide and move to attract purchasers"
Gill Slough, June 2009

" Good service and nice people!"
Jane Vinson, June 2009

" Honest, hard working, always kept in contact. Battling against a difficult market you still managed to achiev a more than satisfactory outcome and enabled me to move exactly when I wanted to."
Alison Sutton, June 2009

" Personal service,nice to deal with, good advice. The Oakleys team played a positive role in our introduction to the area. They stood out from some of the competition in Berkhamsted"
Juliet Richmond, June 2009

" Friendly service, approachable, professional. Although moving can be a stressful and not necessarily a pleasant experience, Oakleys helped to make this easier"
Ashley Horton, June 2009

" Michael gave honest not optimistic advice; a seller needs realistic starting valuations and expected time scales of sales in the current climate. Oakleys are known to be good sellers. That's why we used you!"
Lindsey Power, May 2009

" Oakleys provided excellent written information to explain the purchase process and hints on how to safeguard it. Very helpful! All enquiries were very promptly dealt with and all communication was friendly"
Rebecca St John, June 2009

"10/10 - friendly, confident and competent "
Ron Hedge, June 2009

"The Oakleys team played a positive role in our introduction to the area. They stood out from some of the competition in Berkhamsted. Thanks for your support. "
Juliet Richmond, June 2009

"The Oakleys team was both dedicated and dynamic. Setting out to achieve a successful conclusion to the sale in a friendly supportive way."
Fred and Jenny Evans, May 2009

"Oakleys offered good communication ? keeping us up to date with the market. The staff were very friendly and acted in a professional manner. They were supportive in providing good feedback and offered us good advice. They tried with great motivation to sell the house, but because of the credit crunch it was not to be."
Ronald Atkinson, May 2009

"We found Oakleys to be very supportive, always keeping us informed of viewings and feedback. The staff are all friendly and enthusiastic ? Oliver and Becky were ever helpful. We felt the images taken of the property were excellent."
Linda Smith, May 2009

"Despite taking a year to sell our property I was not tempted to move to a different agent. I felt that everything that could possibly be done to market the property was being carried out to a high standard."
Sue Holland, March 2009

"Everyone we dealt with was supportive and we always got the feeling that you were doing everything possible to sell our property."
Kelly Manley, February 2009

"Oakleys were incredibly supportive and proactive. They demonstrated good sales skills and a very professional approach to every aspect of the process."
Sue Wall, February 2009

"Oakleys were the only estate agent to have the hunger to make the sale, the tenacity to make it happen and the professionalism and level of customer service to make us feel informed while being able to relax knowing that they were working for us."
Catherine Haynes, February 2009

"It is refreshing to find a business run on the same values as I run my company. All members of staff are trained to treat customers in the same professional way as Michael does. A good estate agent is always worth recommending and we have already done so. Oakleys are head and shoulders above the competition."
Richard and Penny Brash, January 2009

"Oakleys were very supportive and proactive, giving us consistent, helpful, quality service with a fast response to our queries."
Kate MacArthur, January 2009

"Both Michael and Oliver kept me informed of updates throughout. They were friendly and helped me with the purchase of my first house!"
Lisa Keys, January 2009

"Having had a wide experience of agents (8 moves in 10 years), I found the team at Oakleys very professional, supportive and customer focused, with great communication. When I remarket my home it will be with Oakleys and I would recommend them to others."
Mark Kent, December 2008

"Oakleys gives a very personal and informed service. Whoever picked up the phone seemed up to date and always helpful. I would not hesitate in recommending your agency to others."
Carly Smith, December 2008

"Everyone within Oakleys was friendly and worked well as a team. They knew what was going on and always kept us up to date following viewings. In what is a very stressful time, they took a lot of that stress away by keeping us informed. They have that something special compared with all the other agents."
Lynsey Mullins, November 2008

"The service we received was excellent. Staff members were always prepared to discuss any questions and always returned telephone calls promptly. We cannot fault your service in any way. We felt confident and assured that all that could be done was being done."
Catherine Henderson and Kevin Hughes, November 2008

"Despite being a prolonged and sometimes frustrating transaction, I felt all the staff were supportive and helpful. The phone was always answered promptly and all members of the team were able to deal knowledgeably with my enquiry."
Angela Jones, November 2008

"Honest, professional, reliable, efficient, friendly ? it was an excellent service."
Jennifer Donaghy and Gary Hunt, October 2008

"You were always professional, gave sensible, honest advice and provided an efficient service. We were very happy and think that Oakleys devoted a lot of time and effort to achieving a sale in this difficult climate. Thank you!"
Michael Inglis, October 2008

"A friendly, professional service, with a calm positive approach."
Paul Baylis, September 2008

"We have never encountered such a friendly, professional, supportive and proactive team of estate agents! All our calls were answered immediately and the service was excellent from each and every one of you. Communication skills are everything and your team excelled itself. Dom and I would like to say a very big thank you to everyone at Oakleys ? we would definitely use you again and recommend you to others."
Mairi Bunce, September 2008

"Your team did such an amazing job with the sale of our house. The process was professional, fun and clearly based on a sound knowledge of the market in our area. Your advice and assistance along the way certainly significantly contributed to the success we found with Oakleys. A very big thank you to you all."
Robert Hanwell and Matthew Weait, August 2008

"The staff were friendly and efficient and bent over backwards to accommodate my needs."
Ros Leftley, August 2008

"The whole process took some time and we were especially disappointed when a buyer dropped out. However, the team worked hard, especially in a declining market, to enable us to move. Thank you for your hard work ? we really appreciated it."
Matthew Gorman, August 2008

"We received great care and attention. The staff were very easy to talk to and very friendly. We were very satisfied with the help and advice given."
Mrs J Saunders, August 2008

"The Oakleys team were extremely supportive and proactive. Both ourselves and our friends, who we recommended to Oakleys, felt impressed and surprised by the activity levels Oakleys achieved in the current market place. They did a superb job."
Simon Whitworth, August 2008

"The Oakleys team were friendly and truthful ? they were always on hand to return phone calls and give feedback promptly. A good all round service ? we will use Oakleys again."
Duncan Boyle, July 2008

"Oakleys gave professional, honest advice and made selling our home, even when stressful, easier than previous moves."
Emma Przygrodzka, July 2008

"Oakleys listen to their customers and are realistic about prices. They worked hard to sell my property and didn?t let the odd challenge stand in their way! A big thank you to all the team ? you really stand out from the crowd."
Manuela White, July 2008

"In the event, Angleside House was not an easy property to sell ? the professionalism and dedication of your staff ensured that we achieved a satisfactory result. Thank you."
Adrian and Diana Owen, July 2008

"From the outset, upon finding the house one Saturday morning, Suzanne?s affable and helpful manner in arranging a quick viewing and her help throughout, along with Katie?s efficient, yet laid back style, were also memorable. Having dealt with a number of estate agents, you?ve been by far the best ? epitomised by the special touch with the champagne."
Neil Corr , July 2008

"Nice shop, central location, good service ? very supportive, young proactive team."
John Clements, June 2008

"I can only say how it was to buy through Oakleys ? Suzanne who showed us round was genuine and then Katie was patient, helpful and very accommodating. Loved them! Helpful, kind and efficient staff."
Suzanne Cowie, June 2008

"Moving is a great upheaval, but you helped to ease this by keeping in touch. I think your service is excellent."
Mrs M Pickrell, June 2008

"Fantastic experience - would definitely use Oakleys again to buy and sell. Other estate agents could learn from you! "
Sarah Morris, June 2008

"Using Oakleys gave us the result we aimed to achieve. Thank you!"
Mr and Mrs J Eyles, May 2008

"Sherry is an extremely efficient Sales Progressor - very good written communication. The sales progression side was fantastic and a credit to your company."
Tracey Read, March 2008

"There was the right mix of experience and enthusiasm which made us feel confident that they knew what they were doing and would push things forward. The entire Oakleys team worked very hard and made a very stressful move a lot easier than it would have been."
Rupert and Miranda Seldon, March 2008

"Smooth, glitch-free, stress-free."
Dan Goldthorp and Emma Baxter, March 2008

"Though a long, difficult purchase, that we often questioned whether it was worthwhile, Oakleys ? through Sherry ? ensured each boundary was overcome and goals set to ensure a satisfactory conclusion. Oakleys were supportive and delivered feedback immediately in order to keep us in the picture."
Richard Hawkins, February 2008

"We found using Oakleys a very positive experience. In comparison with other local agents their down to earth, honest approach and the personal, open relationship they maintain with their clients is second to none. We were kept informed and up to date every step of the process and never had to chase up any details. We would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to all our friends."
Peter and Joanne Waugh, February 2008

"Friendly, honest and hard working staff. The profession would have a much better name if every estate agent was like Oakleys."
Jurgen and Barbara Groet, February 2008

"Keep the customer well informed, liaised well with solicitor and surveyor, always returned calls. Took the stress out of buying a house."
Lennie Nunn, February 2008

"Very informative and friendly. Always returned our calls."
Mr and Mrs I Wing, January 2008

"Professional approach ? treated this like a high profile business deal. Feedback ? always available and quickly. Friendly staff and all have access to information."
Mark Bower, January 2008

"Great communication from Oakleys throughout. A few fraught conversations over the four months our purchase took, but overall Oakleys were supportive and helped keep the chain together and our nerves calm. Really appreciated Sherry's encouragement and expertise. "
Melanie English, November 2007

"Very pleasant. Champagne and key fob - nice touch. "
Sarah Jane Green, November 2007

"Very professional, efficient and friendly. The sale went through very easily and was fairly stress free. we were happy that we got good service for our money - we were very impressed "
Edel Alton, November 2007

"Really excellent. Both my partner and I agree you are the best agent we have dealt with - and I alone have purchased six properties in the last few years "
Zoe Mayman, November 2007

"Efficient, helpful, easy to contact and flexible "
Emily Nicodimou, October 2007

"Seamless! Very easy to do business with! Kept in the loop at all times. Thanks to Dominic, Sherry, and Roisin for their patience! and thanks for the flowers - nice touch. good value, have recommended Oakleys to friends and colleagues. "
James Baker, October 2007

"Throughout the handling of both our sale and purchase the service and support we received was always pragmatic, efficient and professional. We were kept informed of progress at all stages which minimised the stress of the sale and purchase process. Roisin was particularly helpful and supportive during the offer process stage of our purchase. Based on the excellent and efficient service we received in handling the sale of our property I feel the value for money was both competitive and fair. We were very satisfied with the service received and would not hesitate to recommend Oakleys in the future. "
Ellen Bigmore, October 2007

"Looked at six agents in Berkhamsted and liked 'Offers In Excess Of' approach. Was particularly impressed by Roisin and the rest of your sales team. She was professional and straightforward at all times. Quick to resolve problems and had excellent knowledge of others in the chain. I cannot speak more highly of her. I had less to do with Alex, Dominic and Sherry but all were excellent also. "
David Fettes, October 2007

"Very positive - one of the most courteous, friendly and responsive agents I have ever dealt with. "
Donald Greig, September 2007

"Friendly, professional, supportive. "
Rob Jennings, September 2007

"We received professional, informative and helpful treatment from start to finish. "
Lorna Roberson, September 2007

"Very good, proactive and efficient. A very good experience overall. If we go to market we would almost certainly instruct you. "
Genny Snowdon, September 2007

"Apart from initial valuation, a faultless service. Once we had signed with Oakleys, we could stop worrying as we were kept up to date constantly and never had to chase after them. Highly professional and helpful staff. We would recommend Oakleys over any other Estate Agent. Thank you for everything. "
Lloyd & Caroline Smith, September 2007

"Very helpful, friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more viewers on the house. Staff all very efficient and easy to deal with. "
Julie Shevlane, September 2007

"Even if we didn't know you personally I have to say that all the updates and contact we received from you was very professional and we did say this to our friends, colleagues and neighbours at the time."
Val & Colin Sands, August 2007

"Very positive sales drive!! We will use Oakleys when/if we move again - always positive with an aggressive selling technique! "
G Rutherford, August 2007

"The staff at Oakleys should be highly commended. Whenever we called we felt like the only people being dealt with. Everyone was extremely helpful, polite and would do everything possible to ease some very tense and stressful times. We cannot fault our experience and were delighted with the service. "
Lucinda Hyde-McCready, July 2007

"Excellent - the whole process of buying Cedar Road was professionally handled. Any queries were responded to very quickly. We were very satisfied with the service offered. The Champagne was lovely thank you very much! "
Clair Cobb, July 2007

"Very helpful company to do business with. Although I was unaware I personally knew Sherry at the time, she came across very well and portrayed a professional attitude when dealing in my sale. We had many laughs and it made dealing with Oakleys more enjoyable. She is an asset to your company. "
Nick & Denise Hancock, July 2007

"Supportive and helpful, during what was at times a difficult and complicated purchase. Despite the fact that the vendor was actually your paying client, I received very balanced and objective assistance throughout. "
Josephine Curneen, July 2007

"We think you all deliver a high level of honest service - well done! When a problem arose between exchange of contracts and completion, Michael was able to communicate between vendors/purchasers, professionally, efficiently and courteously. A big thank you to Michael and all of his team. "
D & J Odedra, July 2007

"I was most impressed by the service provided by Oakleys. Fabulous! Please give our special thanks in particular to Dominic, Alex and Roisin who were very good with all our telephone queries and requests "
Claire Holford, June 2007

"Friendly and helpful, including contacting previous owners in Australia to check on a couple of things before we moved in - very pleased with the service received. "
Vanessa Grey, June 2007

"In Summer 2003 we had a disappointing experience with Oakleys (a new buyer was introduced to the vendor after our offer was accepted). In Autumn 2006 we were let down by another agent and having met Dominic when he valued our house, we went to him for help. The 'new' Oakleys team were fantastic - professional, approachable, open and not at all pushy. It was through our trust in them that we went into rented accommodation for three months. We have already recommended Oakleys to friends and will not be using another estate agent again! "
J & C Miller, June 2007

"Oakleys have a healthy balance of honesty, integrity, customer care, written updates, information and progress reports. Oakleys are no differently priced from their competitors but for the money Oakleys provide the attention and customer care which puts them above others which gives them the competitive edge and helps ease the process. "
Patrick Dolan, June 2007

"Helpful, reassuring and friendly "
K Tovey, June 2007

"very friendly, totally frank, keeping us adequately briefed...would unreservedly recommend Oakleys Berkhamsted. "
J Roger Duffell, May 2007

"Pricing strategy worked well in getting interested parties to view and did in one go. Price achieved was good and sale very quick. Oakleys are very professional and we were pleased with the fact that you were prepared to do some additional activities. ie Oliver taking meter readings. Sales progression handled very well - I do not envy the job! "
Dave Todd, May 2007

"You would be my first choice if I chose to sell and move on. The service that was provided to ensure communication channels stayed open between vendor and buyer was most unexpected but most welcome - excellent - thank you "
Evelyn Dare, May 2007

"Great - keep up the good work! "
M Hicks, May 2007

"Very friendly team. Messages were passed on. There was always someone to talk to without feeling urgency. Very professional. Excellent advice and help from Debra. Thank you. "
Laurent Menou, May 2007

"Fabulous, friendly, helpful and professional. From my experience with Oakleys Estate Agents I would in future have no hesitation in recommending friends and family to use your services. "
Ayton Markwell, May 2007

"Comprehensive and professional service. I thought Roisin was objective in her advice and Zoe was good on viewings. My experience of the other Estate Agent firm was mediocre in comparison. "
David Meathrel, April 2007

"Our experience of using Oakleys was very good as our property was sold subject to contract in 24 hours. Value for money we feel was very good. "
Alan Jordan, April 2007

"Efficient, good friendly service - always on hand. Very pleased with the care and service we received - would recommend to everyone and anyone! "
Annabelle Crauford, April 2007

"Very professional and very pleasant to deal with. "
Graham Kendall, April 2007

"Professional, thorough, well organised with a personal touch. Oliver, the Agent who first took me to see the property was both professional and fun all in one. A real asset to you, - (I don't remember ever remembering the Estate Agent before!) "
Debby Wood, April 2007

"Professional and friendly - We have used Oakleys before and on both occasions we have found them to be reliable, honest and easy to do business with. The price achieved exceeded our expectations - excellent value for money! "
David Rutherford, March 2007

"Have used Oakleys previously to purchase property and was very happy with service. Knowledge of market prices for similar properties was far superior than other agents. You had to work hard and were also let down by buyers so had to do twice the work. All members of the team were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. Each stage of the sale went well (if one a little slowly)and we felt well informed at all times. Great service and professional staff. Would use again! "
Annelise Dohr, March 2007

"Friendly, helpful staff who seemed committed to helping us move. Honest but not pushy...we've recommended you to friends moving. "
Catriona Hearth, March 2007

" I would definitely recommend Oakleys and indeed I have.... Our main contact was Debra who we couldn't fault. She was friendly, efficient and always got back to us with whatever query we had. Jamie and I have had quite negative experiences in the past with estate agents but are pleased to say that this was not the case with Oakleys. "
Donna Morrison, March 2007

"Staff friendly and professional, nothing too much trouble. I trusted Oakleys and feel comfortable recommending them to others, as I know they wouldn't let me down. They operate an honest business and look after their client's best interests. Oakleys earned every penny - Michael and his team have been fantastic and helped 'over and above' what was required. Its a very stressful time and they helped me get through it. "
Eileen Johnston, March 2007

"After twenty-six months and three separate estate agents in Berkhamsted, we made no progress in selling our house. With hindsight we wish we had made Oakleys our first choice. Oakleys distinguished themselves as outstanding estate agents. The team's pro-active approach succeeded in taking the stress out of having our property on the market. Pricing, marketing, viewers feedback, acting in our interest at all times and providing after sales care, set Oakleys apart from the rest. "
Dr S. & Mr R. & Szcetnikowicz, March 2007

"Effective communication and liasing with vendors - positive! "
Mr C D Witt, March 2007

"We've been very impressed with Oakleys from start to finish. You lot are heads and shoulders above the competition in Berkhamsted. "
Anna Hill, February 2007

"An efficient and comprehensive service. "
Jane Cresswell, February 2007

"First Class! You worked hard! The staff were the best we have used, and we have moved 7 times in the past. We would recomend you to anyone. Once again, thanks! "
Mr & Mrs Willams, February 2007

"Everyone I spoke to (and I did speak to everyone!) was friendly and happy to help. I genuinely felt that there was shared joy - and no doubt relief - when we exchanged! "
Megan Reitz, February 2007

"Professional customer-oriented approach. In control even after the sale, still impressing by following through and ensuring all loose ends were tied up. Overall, very customer service oriented. "
Richard Hay, February 2007

"Helpful in all aspects of the sale. Courteous and patient stafff. I felt that all were friends and keen to conclude the sale satisfactorily. "
Mrs V Hoare, February 2007

"I was impressed by the additional services offered. "
Nigel Millwood, February 2007

"All staff were very professional. Felt that they were interested in our property and keen to get a sale for us. We would certainly use Oakleys again if we need to market our next property. "
AJ & BC Edwards, February 2007

" A professional yet friendly team. The comunication was good and so the process was pretty seemless."
Lisa Moore, February 2007

"You were reliable, friendly, efficient and true to your word! I think you're always trying to improve on your service, and it shows. Thank you to everyone for the 'Oakleys Experience'...you made our move so much easier."
Lizzie Chadwick, January 2007

"I would highly recommend using Oakleys. I was very satisfied with the level of communication I received, and I was very satisfied with the honesty and integrity displayed. I was constantly informed of the progress of each viewing which I felt was very useful and reassuring. My experience of Oakleys is a professional outfit with friendly, courteous staff. Throughout the sale I have been regularly informed of progress and updated when things needed to be actioned. Keep up the good work! "
Nick Hancock, December 2006

"Your excellent service dealt with all my sale matters very well - particularly the 'chasing up'. There were about 6 interested buyers - even after a few days. I liked the marketing methods using 'Offers In Excess Of' pricing, I liked the add on services (the House Doctor and floor plans) and I was impressed with the photography and sales particulars. "
Colin Hextall, December 2006

"Oakleys strategies maximised the price obtained for the property and reduced greatly the time it took to find a suitable buyer. "
Chris Fernante di Ruffaus, November 2006

"Regarding the home doctor recommendations, number of viewings, feedback information, general telephone and personal contact with your staff, we must record that you have surpassed our expectations. The quality of professional standards exhibited has considerably exceeded those of estate agents with whom we have previously dealt with?.we are pleased with the way things have moved along so far. "
Dr S. & Mr R. Szcetnikowicz, November 2006

"During the difficult times when the chain was stalling Oakleys worked very hard for us. Thank you. "
Jack and Barbara Cutler, November 2006

"Positive. Very professional, especially Michael, Oliver and Roisin. I think Oliver and Roisin deserve huge bonuses!!! Seriously though, we very pleased all round. "
Simon Kaye, November 2006

"Thank you so much for all your hard work in selling the flat and for always keeping us informed."
Simon & Louise Beddall, October 2006

"One of life's great experiences! Every member of the team was thoroughly dedicated and were there for me when disappointment came and got straight back in the race, bringing everything to completion with a savoir-faire that re-assured every bit of the way."
David Spowart, September 2006

"The sale of my property went very smoothly. The staff were friendly, honest and helpful. I would recommend Oakleys to my friends."
Gail Valentine, September 2006

"Oakleys were very proactive with marketing and arranging viewings. The accompanied viewings worked well and gave a good, professional image. The staff were knowledgeable about the local market, with a good database of clients?We found our purchase much harder than our sale!"
Lesley Harpley, September 2006

"Overall a very professional and slick sales process with knowledgeable staff at all levels from the initial valuation to chasing the sale through. Whilst one never likes to pay fees, these were well deserved and offered value for money. A great experience."
Jeremy Burditt, September 2006

"A well trained and professional service, with support and encouragement offered by staff at all times. Thank you to your staff and good luck to your company!"
Dennis & Marion Bellaby, September 2006

"A good friendly experience?once the offers in excess of strategy was employed, movement was obtained. "
David Todd, September 2006

"We were very happy with the service we received. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we were impressed by their efforts to keep lines of communication open between sellers and buyers in the chain."
Sarah Hawkswood, September 2006

"My experience has been 100% positive. Oakleys have proved to be honest, reliable and the team ensured a stress-free sale. I was particularly impressed with their support up to my exchange ? the chain was long and Oakleys provided professional after-sales liaison. They are a dedicated and enthusiastic team of people!"
Cath Hurling, September 2006

"Unbelievable marketing. Feedback without even having to ask! Members of staff always available to talk, or called me back within a short period of time ? I never had to chase."
Sarah Jones, September 2006

"Thank you for dealing with the various issues for us and running around on our behalf?Please thank the team for all they have done for us. We appreciate Oakleys were working with our best interests at heart at all times. We always felt confident that the team were doing their best for us. They were always very professional and ensured they had our full agreement before dealing with issues and changes. Oakleys have always been good to deal with and there was never any undue pressure or stress from your end and I must thank you for selling our house and wish you good luck for the future."
David Cameron, September 2006

"Friendly and helpful..."
Diana Wetherall, September 2006

"I have already recommended Oakleys and will continue to do so."
Bethan & Sunit Sharma, August 2006

"Thanks for all the help, patience, efficiency which made our sale & purchase so successful! You're a great team."
Cath & David Hurling, August 2006

"I've been impressed with Oakleys all the way through the process of selling our house and buying our new property. Friendly, helpful and very professional at all times. Very happy with the outcome. Thanks to all at Oakleys."
Philip Casserley, August 2006


Back


Hosted and built by Xerophon